Updated definition of peri-urban fringe definition

Date published:

The Round 2 peri-urban boundary definition has been expanded to include Ballarat, Bendigo, Cairns, Canberra/Queanbeyan, Central Coast, Darwin, Geelong, the Gold Coast/Tweed Heads, Newcastle, Sunshine Coast, Toowoomba, Townville and Wollongong. Round 1 locations (peri-urban areas of Adelaide, Brisbane, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney) remain eligible in Round 2.

This document sets out how the peri-urban fringe has been extended to these areas.