Priority Community Infrastructure Program proponents invited to apply

As at 15 January 2024, the following proponents have submitted applications for grant funding under the Priority Community Infrastructure Program.

Some proponents in this list are responsible for delivering more than one project under the Program. The Total Funding figure represents total allocations under the Program for each proponent.

This list is updated as required.

Proponent Total Funding
ACT Economic Development (ACT Government) $5,000,000
Alice Springs Town Council $29,000,000
Assistance Dogs Australia $2,000,000
Barkly Regional Council $313,514
Bayside City Council $10,000,000
Blacktown City Council $12,800,000
Blue Mountains City Council $1,000,000
Brisbane City Council $5,000,000
Burnie City Council $13,000,000
Central Coast Council $7,000,000
Central Desert Regional Council $2,000,000
Central Queensland University $9,000,000
Cessnock City Council $7,500,000
City of Albany $5,000,000
City of Canning $5,300,000
City of Canterbury-Bankstown $6,000,000
City of Darwin $7,500,000
City of Gosnells $5,000,000
City of Greater Dandenong $20,000,000
City of Greater Geelong $20,000,000
City of Hobart $20,000,000
City of Holdfast Bay $10,000,000
City of Kalamunda $5,400,000
City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder $8,000,000
City of Melbourne $20,000,000
City of Parramatta $6,200,000
City of Ryde $8,000,000
City of Swan $5,000,000
City of Wanneroo $26,500,000
Corporation of the City of Marion $6,000,000
Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics (NT Government) $80,000,000
Department of Territory Families, Housing and Communities (NT Government) $6,000,000
Derwent Valley Council $5,000,000
Devonport City Council $25,000,000
Eurobodalla Shire Council $5,000,000
Fermentation Tasmania Ltd $3,400,000
Frankston City Council $15,000,000
George Town Council $15,000,000
Gerringong Surf and Life Saving Club Inc $5,500,000
Gladstone Amateur Basketball Association Inc $10,000,000
Gladstone Regional Council $15,000,000
Glen Eira City Council $15,000,000
Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Australia $10,000,000
Hawkesbury City Council $3,000,000
Inner West Council $2,500,000
Ipswich City Council $20,000,000
Katherine Town Council $10,000,000
Kentish Council $125,270
Kingston City Council $20,000,000
Lake Macquarie City Council $20,000,000
Litchfield Council $10,000,000
MacDonnell Regional Council $6,600,000
Macedon Ranges Shire Council $15,000,000
Mackay Regional Council $6,100,000
Major Projects Canberra (ACT Government) $10,000,000
Maroondah City Council $5,000,000
Merri-Bek City Council $2,000,000
Mornington Peninsula Shire Council $15,000,000
Muswellbrook Shire Council $16,000,000
Neerim District Health Service $5,000,000
North Midlands Council $43,000,000
Peel Development Commission $8,000,000
Penrith City Council $8,500,000
Queensland Police-Citizens Youth Welfare Association $5,000,000
Royal Flying Doctor Service Tasmania Ltd $15,000,000
Shoalhaven City Council $7,500,000
Springfield Camira Men’s Shed Inc $25,000
Tasmanian Department of Premier and Cabinet (TAS Government) $12,500,000
The Gap Youth Centre Aboriginal Corporation $20,000,000
The Trustees Of The Roman Catholic Church For The Diocese Of Saint Maron Sydney $10,000,000
The University of Newcastle $16,000,000
Torres Strait Island Regional Council $40,000,000
Transport Canberra and City Services Directorate (ACT Government) $5,000,000
University of Canberra $750,000
University of Wollongong $10,000,000
Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage (WA Government) $30,000,000
Waratah-Wynyard Council $4,500,000
West Daly Regional Council $100,000
Western Sydney University $16,700,000
Whitehorse City Council $13,600,000
Wollongong City Council $9,000,000
Yarra Ranges Shire Council $4,900,000