Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates from the Australian Government

End of Daylight Saving Time (DST) Reminder

Norfolk Island has observed Australian Daylight Saving Time (DST) from 6 October 2019.

DST is due to end on Sunday 5 April 2020 and Norfolk Island will join New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, and the Australian Capital Territory, in moving our clocks back by one hour.

This is a reminder to move your clocks back one hour at 2am local time on Sunday 5 April 2020 (or before you go to bed on Saturday night, 4 April 2020).

Observing DST ensures that Norfolk Island remains one hour ahead of Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) which is observed by New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Tasmania, and the Australian Capital Territory), and one hour behind New Zealand time all year round.

Eric Hutchinson
2 April 2020