Announcement of Kingston and Arthur's Vale Historic Area Community Advisory Group Members

Ten members of the Norfolk Island community have been selected as the initial members of the new Kingston and Arthur’s Vale Historic Area (KAVHA) Community Advisory Group (the group).

The group will provide input to the management and conservation planning and actions at KAVHA, and will be a forum to improve the sharing of information about projects, issues and ideas for the site. The Terms of Reference for the group can be found at

I am pleased to announce that the initial members, who will be appointed for three years, are:

  • Ms Diana Adams
  • Ms Kym Buffett
  • Mr Dean Burrell
  • Ms Prue Charlton
  • Ms Maree Evans
  • Mr Aaron Graham
  • Mr Nigel Greenup
  • Ms Rachel Nebauer-Borg
  • Ms Helen Pedel
  • Mr Allan Tavener

This group brings a wide range of experience and interests in areas relevant to management of the KAVHA site, including land use, cultural and natural heritage, tourism, fishing and diving. Among the group are people who work at, operate businesses on, research, interpret and enjoy the site.

I am genuinely excited about the formation of this group of people who are passionate about KAVHA’s history and future direction, and I look forward to working with them over the coming years.    

The first meeting of the group is planned for mid-February 2019. If you would like to know more about the group, please contact my office on +6723 22152 or


Mr Eric Hutchinson
Chair, KAVHA Advisory Committee