2016/13—Public Holidays and School Terms 2017

07 November 2016

2016/13—School Terms and Public Holidays 2017
DOCX: 477 KB

The Jervis Bay Territory (JBT) observes the same school terms and public holidays as the Australian Capital Territory. If you are organising activities in the JBT during 2017 the following information may assist:

School Terms 2017

Term 1 Friday 27 January to Friday 7 April
(New students start school on the Monday of Term 1, with all continuing students returning on Tuesday)
Term 2 Wednesday 26 April to Friday 30 June
Term 3 Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September
Term 4 Monday 9 October to Friday 15 December

Public Holidays 2017

New Year's Day: Sunday 1 January
New Year's Day holiday: Monday 2 January
Australia Day: Thursday 26 January
Canberra Day: Monday 13 March
Good Friday: Friday 14 April
Easter Saturday: Saturday 15 April
Easter Sunday: Sunday 16 April
Easter Monday: Monday 17 April
ANZAC Day: Tuesday 25 April
Queen's Birthday: Monday 12 June
Family & Community Day: Monday 25 September
Labour Day: Monday 2 October
Christmas Day: Monday 25 December
Boxing Day: Tuesday 26 December

Note: This information was accurate at the time of publication but may be subject to change.

Sheryl Klaffer
Jervis Bay Territory Administration