COVID-19 - Update for Jervis Bay Territory - additional border restrictions declared for JBT

Relevant: Jervis Bay Territory residents and visitors

Topic: Restrictions for Jervis Bay Territory

Due to the evolving COVID-19 situation in regional New South Wales (NSW) and the Australian Capital Territory (ACT), the ACT Government has now declared all areas of NSW affected areas.

Jervis Bay Territory (JBT) residents who have been in any area of NSW from 5pm 12 August, except for the Shoalhaven Local Government Area (LGA), must quarantine for 14 days upon return home to the JBT.

Any non-residents who have been in any areas of NSW outside the Shoalhaven LGA will not be able to enter the JBT.

Travel between the JBT and the Shoalhaven LGA is not affected.

From 5pm yesterday (12 August) the ACT entered a seven-day lockdown. JBT residents who have been in the ACT from 5pm must quarantine for 14 days on returning home. Non-residents who have been in the ACT will not be able to enter the JBT.

All JBT residents must continue to follow the Emergency Public Health Directions which are now in place for the JBT, with residents reminded of the importance of keeping up-to-date with current restrictions, practising physical distancing and good hand hygiene, staying home if unwell and getting tested if you have COVID symptoms.

Further information on current directions and other COVID-19 response information for the JBT can be found at