Voting now open for local government awards

Celebrate the best of local government achievements by casting your vote in the 2021 National Awards for Local Government.

Voting for this year’s National Awards for Local Government is now open, giving local governments and community members the chance to recognise excellence in service delivery and celebrate innovative projects across communities.

Casting your vote is quick and easy, simply visit the online platform and select a project in each of the 8 categories that you believe displays excellence, innovation and replicability.

The 8 award categories are:

  • Creativity and Culture
  • Boosting Productivity through Infrastructure
  • Contributing to Regional Growth
  • Cohesive Communities
  • Excellence in Road Safety
  • Addressing Violence against Women and their Children
  • Promoting Indigenous Recognition
  • Women in Local Government

You can also share the voting link with your networks and encourage them to vote for projects that inspire them.

Voting closes 10 December 2021 at 11.59pm (AEDT).

Winners in each category will be announced in mid-December 2021.

Find out more