State of Emergency in Jervis Bay Territory

The Assistant Minister for Regional Development and Territories, the Hon Nola Marino MP, has declared a State of Emergency for the Jervis Bay Territory for the period 3 January until 10 January 2020.

This follows the New South Wales Premier, the Hon. Gladys Berejiklian MP, declaring a State of Emergency from 3 January. This declaration was made ahead of worsening fire conditions predicted for NSW this week, on the advice of the NSW Rural Fire Service Commissioner.

The alignment of the Jervis Bay Territory with NSW is due to the proximity of Jervis Bay to the Illawarra/Shoalhaven region and the potential threat to the safety of residents and property in the Territory.

Contact for more information: | 1300 732 749