2013/10—Services to Continue Under a New Department

22 October 2013

2013/10—Services to Continue Under a New Department PDF: 349 KB

The newly elected Australian Government has announced administrative changes that include moving the responsibility for administering the Jervis Bay Territory (JBT) to:

Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development
ABN 86 267 354 017

Both the local JBT and Canberra offices are working to ensure that the transfer is seamless, with minimum disruption to our business dealings and customers.

If you purchase services, such as electricity, from the JBT Administration you may notice a new Department logo on future invoices.

If we purchase services from you, we will contact you with any changes to our contracted arrangements.

JBT Section staff phone numbers are unchanged but our email addresses should be updated to:

[first name].[surname]@infrastructure.gov.au

The Department's head office is located at 111 Alinga Street, Canberra where the general switchboard number is (02) 6274 7111. Written correspondence to the head office can be addressed to GPO Box 594, Canberra ACT 2601 or media@infrastructure.gov.au

Please call in to see Reception or phone the JBT Administration Office on 4442 1217 during normal business hours if you have further questions about these administrative changes. If you prefer, you can now contact us at jbt@infrastructure.gov.au

Sheryl Klaffer
Jervis Bay Territory Section