# Initial membership for 5G working group

#### Government and areas of interest

- Department of Agriculture and Water Resources—Precision agriculture
- Department of Communications and the Arts†—Infrastructure (including spectrum) deployment
- Department of Industry, Innovation and Science—Digital Economy Strategy
- Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development—Autonomous vehicles
- Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet—Smart Cities Plan and Digital Transformation activities

### Industry—Mobile carriers

- Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association
- Optus
- Telstra
- VHA

## Industry—Equipment vendors

- Ericsson
- Huawei
- Nokia
- Samsung

# Industry—peak bodies

- Communications Alliance
- Internet of Things Alliance Australia

#### Subject matter experts

Subject matter experts may be invited to participate in the working group on an issue by issue basis. Subject matter experts include academics and peak consumer or industry bodies from other sectors (such as the National Farmers Federation and the Regional, Rural and Remote Communications Coalition).

<sup>†</sup> Chair of the 5G working group