

The Hon Catherine King MP

Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government Member for Ballarat

Ref: MS25-000310

Senator the Hon. Sue Lines President of the Senate Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Dear President S. ,

SENATE ORDER 15 – APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate made on 24 June 2008, please find attached for tabling the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio report relating to appointments made by the Australian Government and existing portfolio vacancies.

This report covers the period from 5 October 2024 to 28 January 2025

Yours sincerely

Catherine King MP

11 / > /2025

Enc

Senate Order 15: Appointments and Vacancies

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio Government appointments for the period 5 October 2024 to 28 January 2025

Appointee	Position	Start date	End date	Remuneration	State/territory of residence
Australian Film, Telev	ision and Radio	School			
Dr Nell Greenwood	CEO	04/03/2025	03/03/2030	\$355,750 per annum	NSW
Ms Debra Richards	Member	30/03/2025	29/03/2028	\$29,150 per annum	NSW
Australian National M	aritime Museum	Council			
Ms Nataliya Dikovskaya	Member	23/01/2025	22/01/2028	\$23,710 per annum	SA
Bundanon Trust					
Ms Laura Jones	Director	9/11/2024	8/11/2027	\$23,710 per annum	NSW
Classification					
Mr Steven Thomson	Chair	9/12/2024	31/12/2026	\$275,870 per annum	NSW
Ms Hellen Perko	Member	6/12/2024	31/12/2026	\$153,280 per annum	NSW
National Archives of A	Australia Advisoi	ry Council			
Ms Amanda Heyworth	Deputy Chair	13/12/2024	19/09/2027	\$776 per diem	SA
Mr Joseph Roach	Member	13/12/2024	12/12/2027	\$776 per diem	TAS
National Broadband N	etwork Compan	y Limited			
Ms Ellie Sweeney	CEO	3/12/2024	2/12/2027	\$2,479,824 per annum	NSW
National Cultural Herit	age Committee				
Ms Tina Baum	Member	19/10/2024	18/10/2027	\$464 per diem	ACT
Mr Simon Elliott	Member	29/10/2024	28/10/2027	\$464 per diem	QLD

	1				
Mr Tim Sullivan	Member	29/10/2024	28/10/2027	\$464 per diem	NSW
Ms Louise Tegart	Member	29/10/2024	28/10/2027	\$464 per diem	VIC
Ms Jane Stewart	Member	29/10/2024	28/10/2027	\$464 per diem	TAS
National Film and Sou	nd Archive Boa	rd			
Ms Annette Shun Wah	Chair	17/12/2024	16/12/2027	\$49,060 per annum	NSW
Mrs Lucinda (Lucy) Brogden AM	Member	17/12/2024	16/12/2027	\$24,540 per annum	NSW
National Intermodal C	orporation				
Ms Bronwyn Morris AM	Non-Executive Director	13/12/2024	12/03/2025	\$91,980 per annum	QLD
lational Museum of A	ustralia Council				
Ms Natasha Bowness	Member	1/11/2024	31/10/2027	\$24,540 per annum	VIC
Ms Karen Mundine	Member	10/10/2024	9/10/2027	\$24,540 per annum	NSW
Mr Peter Walker	Member	7/11/2024	6/11/2027	\$24,540 per annum	SA
ational Portrait Galle	ry of Australia				
Mrs Penny Fowler	Chair	1/01/2025	8/03/2025	\$49,060 per annum	VIC
⁄ls Elizabeth Dibbs	Member	1/01/2025	31/12/2027	\$24,540 per annum	NSW
<i>I</i> ls Samantha Meers AO	Member	5/11/2024	8/03/2025	\$24,540 per annum	NSW
As Samantha Meers AO	Chair	9/03/2025	4/11/2027	\$49,060 per annum	NSW
lorfolk Island Region	al Council				
/Ir Scott Mason	Lead Administrator	6/12/2024	31/12/2025	\$104,467 per annum	NSW
/Ir Gary Mottau	Financial Administrator	6/12/2024	31/12/2025	\$44,771 per annum	NSW
ld Parliament House	Board				
ls Lenda Oshalem	Deputy Chair	22/01/2025	22/07/2027	\$24,540 per annum	WA
Ion Warren Snowdon	Member	22/01/2025	21/01/2028	\$24,540 per annum	NT
egional Development	Australia North	ern Inland			
/Ir Peter Long	Deputy Chair	18/11/2024	30/6/2025	Nil	WA

Dr Nicholas Pappas AM	Non-Executive Director	12/12/2024	11/12/2029	\$49,060 per annum	NSW
WSA Co Limited					
Ms Amanda McMillan OBE	Non-Executive Director	23/12/2024	22/12/2027	\$91,980 per annum	NSW
Mr Michael Mrdak AO	Deputy Chair	23/12/2024	22/12/2027	\$137,960 per annum	ACT

Vacancies

Vacancies remaining to be filled in the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio at 28 January 2025

Portfolio Body	Position		
Board	Position name		
Advisory Committee for Indigenous Repatriation	Member x 1		
Airservices Australia	Deputy Chair x1, Member x1		
Australian Broadcasting Corporation	Non-Executive Director x1, Deputy Chair x 1		
Australian Communications and Media Authority	Deputy Chair x1, Member (Associate Member) x1		
Australian Maritime Safety Authority	Member x3		
Australian National Maritime Museum Council	Member x3		
Australian Rail Track Corporation Limited	Non-Executive Director x1		
Bundanon Trust	Director x1		
Classification	Member x1		
First Nations Digital Inclusion Advisory Group	Co-Chair x2, Member x3		
Freight Industry Reference Panel	Member x1		
General Aviation Advisory Network	Member x1		
Heavy Vehicle Rest Areas Steering Committee	Chair x1, Member x9		
International Air Services Commission	Member x1		
National Broadband Network Company Limited	Chair x1, Non-Executive Director x 1		

National Cultural Heritage Committee	Member x1
National Film and Sound Archive Boar	d Deputy Chair x1, Member x2
National Gallery of Australia Council	Member x2
National Intermodal Corporation Limited	Non-Executive Director x2
National Library of Australia Council	Member x1
National Museum of Australia Council	Member x2
National Transport Commission	Deputy Chair x1
Regional Development Australia Brisbane	Deputy Chair x1
Regional Development Australia Central Coast	Deputy Chair x1
Regional Development Australia Eyre Peninsula	Deputy Chair x1
Regional Development Australia Grampians	Deputy Chair x1
Regional Development Australia Northern Inland	Deputy Chair x1
Regional Development Australia Northern Territory	Deputy Chair x1
Regional Development Australia Hume	Deputy Chair x 1
Regional Precincts and Partnerships Program	Member x1