Senate Order 15: Appointments and Vacancies

Appointments

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications portfolio Government appointments for the period 2 March 2021 to 3 May 2021

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence
Airservices Australia					
Mr Lawrence Turner	Member	03/03/2021	02/03/2024	\$83,150 per annum	NSW
Dr Eileen Doyle	Member	21/04/2021	20/04/2025	\$83,150 per annum	NSW
Australia Post					
Mr Tony Nutt AO	Non-Executive Director	02/03/2021	01/03/2024	\$96,890 per annum	ACT
Mr Paul Graham	CEO and Managing Director	September 2021	ТВС	\$1,456,560 per annum	NSW
Mr Rodney Boys	Acting CEO and Managing Director	23/04/2021 ¹	September 2021	\$1,310,904 per annum	VIC
Australian Children's Television Foundation					
Mr Ian McGill	Member (Commonwealth Representative)	25/03/2021	24/03/2024	N/A	NSW
Australian National Maritime Museum					
Mr Nyunggai Warren Mundine AO	Member	29/04/2021	28/04/2024	\$22,180 per annum	NSW
Australian Rail Track Corporation					
The Hon Warren Truss AC	Chair	21/04/2021	20/04/2024	\$166,290 per annum	QLD

¹ Mr Boys reappointed from 23 April 2021, and will resume the CFO role following Mr Graham's commencement September 2021

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence		
Bundanon Trust							
Ms Anne Flanagan	Director	22/04/2021	21/04/2024	N/A	NSW		
Mr Ezekiel Solomon AM	Director	22/04/2021	21/04/2024	N/A	NSW		
Classification	Classification						
Ms Alison Bickerstaff	Acting Deputy Director (substantive board member)	21/03/2021	24/07/2021	\$193,990 per annum	NSW		
Copyright Tribunal of Australi	ia						
Ms Katie Lynch	Registrar	25/03/2021	24/03/2026	N/A	QLD		
Creative Partnerships Australia							
Mr John Barrington AM	Deputy Chair	12/04/2021	02/04/2022	\$27,030 per annum	WA		
International Air Services Con	nmission						
Ms Karen Ann Gosling	Member	02/03/2021	01/03/2023	\$42,960 per annum	ACT		
National Gallery of Australia	Council						
Mr Nicholas Moore	Member	18/03/2021	17/03/2024	\$26,340 per annum	NSW		
Ms Judith Neilson AM	Member	29/04/2021	28/04/2024	\$26,340 per annum	NSW		
National Film and Sound Archive							
Richard Bell	Member	03/05/2021	02/05/2024	\$22,180 per annum	QLD		
Alison Cameron	Member	03/05/2021	02/05/2024	\$22,180 per annum	NSW		
National Freight and Supply Chain Industry Reference Panel							
Ms Nicole Lockwood	Member	30/06/2021	30/12/2022	\$712 per diem	WA		
National Library of Australia							
The Hon Dr Brett Mason	Chair	09/08/2021	08/08/2024	\$44,350 per annum	QLD		
National Museum of Australia Council							
Mr David Jones	Chair	26/06/2021	25/09/2021	\$44,350 per annum	NSW		
Mr Tony Nutt AO	Member	18/03/2021	17/03/2024	\$22,180 per annum	ACT		

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence	
NBN Co Limited						
Mr Andrew Dix	Non-Executive Director	07/04/2021	06/04/2024	\$113,520 per annum	VIC	
Public Lending Right Commit	tee					
Mr Steven Carroll	Member (Author Representative)	16/03/2021	15/03/2024	\$418 per diem	VIC	
Mr Michael Willoughby Bollen	Member (Publisher Representative)	16/03/2021	15/03/2024	\$418 per diem	SA	
Regional Development Austra	Regional Development Australia Committees					
Ms Dianna Somerville, RDA Riverina	Chair	22/03/2021	30/06/2025	Nil	NSW	
Ms Susan Ivens, RDA Hunter	Deputy Chair	06/04/2021	30/06/2025	Nil	NSW	
Cr Mary Brown, RDA Townsville and North West Queensland	Deputy Chair	30/03/2021	30/06/2025	Nil	QLD	
Ms Sharon Armstrong, RDA Moreton Bay	Deputy Chair	06/04/2021	30/06/2025	Nil	QLD	
Prof Robin Roberts, RDA Brisbane	Deputy Chair	06/04/2021	30/06/2023	Nil	QLD	
Ms Victoria MacKirdy, RDA Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu and Kangaroo Island	Deputy Chair	13/04/2021	30/06/2023	Nil	SA	
Mr Peter Walker, RDA Murraylands and Riverland	Deputy Chair	15/04/2021	30/06/2023	Nil	SA	
Mayor Doug Chipman, RDA Tasmania	Deputy Chair	30/03/2021	30/06/2025	Nil	TAS	
Screen Australia						
Ms Megan Brownlow	Deputy Chair	22/04/2021	21/04/2024	\$45,740 per annum	NSW	
Mr Nicholas Moore	Chair	31/03/2021	30/03/2024	\$60,980 per annum	NSW	

Vacancies

Vacancies remaining to be filled in the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications portfolio at 3 May 2021

Portfolio Body	Position
Airservices Australia	1 x Member
Australian Broadband Advisory Council	2 x Members
Australian Broadcasting Corporation	1 x Deputy Chair 3 x Non-executive Directors
Australian Communications and Media Authority	1 x Member (Associate Member)
Australian National Maritime Museum Council	1 x Member
Bundanon Trust	2 x Directors
Civil Aviation Safety Authority	1 x Deputy Chair 1 x Member
Classification	1 x Director
Creative Partnerships Australia	1 x Non-Executive Director
Indian Ocean Territories Health Service Community Advisory Committee	3 x Members
International Air Services Commission	1 x Member
Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited	2 x Directors
National Cultural Heritage Committee	1 x Chair 9 x Members
National Freight and Supply Chain Strategy Industry Reference Panel	1 x Member
National Gallery of Australia Council	2 x Members
National Museum of Australia Council	4 x Members
National Portrait Gallery of Australia	1 x Member
North Queensland Water Infrastructure Authority	1 x Chief Executive Officer
RDA NSW Riverina	1 x Deputy Chair
RDA QLD Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday	1 x Deputy Chair
RDA VIC Grampians	1 x Deputy Chair
RDA Barossa, Gawler, Light, Adelaide Plains	1 x Deputy Chair
RDA Sydney	1 x Deputy Chair
RDA Northern Territory	1 x Deputy Chair
RDA Goldfields Esperance	1 x Deputy Chair
Screen Australia	2 x Members
Special Broadcasting Service	1 x Deputy Chair