

Australian Government

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications

Senate Order 15: Appointments and Vacancies

Appointments

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications portfolio Government appointments for the period 1 October 2021 to 14 January 2022

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence
Australia Post					
Mr Bruce Mclver	Acting Non- Executive Director	10/12/2021	09/03/2022	\$96,890 per annum	QLD
Australian Broadcasting C	orporation				
Mr Peter Tonagh	Deputy Chair	11/11/2021	12/05/2026	\$87,970 per annum	NSW
Ms Georgina Somerset	Non-Executive Director	23/02/2022	22/02/2027	\$58,670 per annum	QLD
Australian Maritime Safet	y Authority				
Mr Peter Toohey	Member	16/12/2021	16/12/2024	\$59,590 per annum	QLD
Ms Elizabeth Montano	Member	16/12/2021	16/12/2024	\$59,590 per annum	NSW
Mr Daryl Quinlivan	Member	16/12/2021	16/12/2024	\$59,590 per annum	ACT
Australian Rail Track Corp	oration				
Ms Rosheen Garnon	Director	21/11/2021	21/02/2022	\$83,150 per annum	NSW
Bundanon Trust					
Ms Holly Byrne	Member	10/12/2021	09/12/2024	Nil	VIC
Mr Samuel Edwards	Member	14/12/2021	13/12/2024	Nil	NSW
Civil Aviation Safety Authority					
Mr Michael Bridge	Member	13/10/2021	30/09/2023	\$59,590 per annum	NT

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence
Classification					
Ms Fiona Jolly	Director	06/12/2021	05/12/2024	\$249,420 per annum	NSW
Ms Ellenor Nixon	Deputy Director	06/12/2021	17/05/2022	\$193,990 per annum	NSW
Classification Review					
Mrs Susan Bush	Deputy Chair (Deputy Convenor)	07/12/2021	06/12/2024	\$974 per diem	QLD
Mr David Toll	Member	07/12/2021	06/12/2024	\$945 per diem	NSW
Copyright Tribunal of Aust	ralia				
Hon Jayne Jagot	Deputy Chair (Deputy President)	08/12/2021	07/12/2026	Nil	NSW
Creative Economy Taskford	ce				
Ms Rachel Healy	Chair	01/10/2021	13/08/2022	\$556 per diem	ACT
Creative Partnerships Aust	tralia				
Dr Richard Dammery	Chair (and Director)	16/12/2021	20/04/2023	\$36,040 per annum	VIC
Mr Carl Dilena	Non-Executive Director	23/11/2021	22/11/2024	\$18,020 per annum	VIC
Mr Dan Rosen	Non-Executive Director	16/12/2021	15/12/2024	\$18,020 per annum	NSW
eSafety Commissioner					
Ms Julie Inman Grant	Commissioner	16/01/2022	15/01/2027	\$415,680 per annum	NSW
National Cultural Heritage	Committee				
Mr Glenn Iseger	Member	29/10/2021	28/10/2024	\$418 per diem	WA
Mr Simon Elliott	Member	29/10/2021	28/10/2024	\$418 per diem	QLD
Ms Louise Tegart	Member	29/10/2021	28/10/2024	\$418 per diem	VIC
Ms Jane Stewart	Member	29/10/2021	28/10/2024	\$418 per diem	TAS
Mr Tim Sullivan	Member	29/10/2021	28/10/2024	\$418 per diem	NSW
Film Certification Advisory					
Ms Anne-Louise Dawes	Chair	11/10/2021	11/10/2022	Nil	ACT

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence
Forum on Western Sydney	Airport (FoWSA)				
Mr David Trevelyan	Member	06/11/2021	Minister's Discretion	Nil	NSW
Freight Industry Reference	Panel				
Mr Brett Charlton	Member	01/01/2022	30/06/2023	\$712 per diem	TAS
Ms Sophie Finemore	Member	01/01/2022	30/06/2023	\$712 per diem	VIC
General Aviation Advisory	Network				
Mr Marc de Stoop	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	NSW
Mr Andrew Anderson	Chair	23/11/2021	22/11/2023	Nil	NSW
Mr Michael Monck	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	ACT
Dr Reece Clothier	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	VIC
Mr Paul Tyrrell	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	SA
Mr Peter Gash	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	QLD
Ms Catherine Fitzsimons	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	NSW
Mr Grahame Hill	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	ACT
Ms Jessica Graham	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	VIC
Mr Carl Jepsen	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	QLD
Ms Adrianne Fleming	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	VIC
Mr Tom McCarthy	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	NSW
Ms Sarah Thompson	Member	03/12/2021	03/12/2024	Nil	QLD
Infrastructure Australia					
Ms Vanessa Guthrie	Member	01/12/2021	30/11/2024	\$59,590 per annum	WA
Mr Robert Moffat	Member	01/12/2021	30/11/2024	\$59,590 per annum	QLD
Ms Elizabeth Schmidt	Member	01/12/2021	30/11/2024	\$59,590 per annum	QLD
Ms Amanda Cooper	Member	01/12/2021	30/11/2024	\$59,590 per annum	QLD
Ms Vonette Mead	Member	23/11/2021	31/10/2024	\$59,590 per annum	TAS

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence
Ms Vicki Meyer	Member	23/11/2021	31/10/2024	\$59,590 per annum	NSW
Cr Colin Murray	Chair	01/12/2021	30/11/2024	\$119,180 per annum	NSW
International Air Services	Commission				
Ms Jane McKeon	Member	01/10/2021	15/12/2021	\$42,960 per annum	NSW
Ms Jane McKeon	Member	16/12/2021	15/12/2024	\$42,960 per annum	NSW
Moorebank Intermodal Co	mpany Limited				
Mr Joseph Carrozzi	Director	11/12/2021	10/12/2024	\$59,590 per annum	NSW
Ms Bronwyn Morris	Director	13/12/2021	12/12/2024	\$59,590 per annum	NSW
National Film and Sound A	Archive Board				
Ms Caroline Elliott	Chair	17/12/2021	16/12/2024	\$44,350 per annum	VIC
Mrs Lucinda (Lucy) Brogden AM	Member	17/12/2021	16/12/2024	\$22,180 per annum	NSW
National Gallery of Austra	lia Council				
Hon Richard Alston AO	Member	04/04/2022	03/04/2025	\$26,340 per annum	VIC
National Library of Austral	lia				
Dr Marie-Louise Ayres	Director General	02/03/2022	01/03/2027	314,880 per annum (reference rate for this Principal Executive Office determined by the Remuneration Tribunal; does not include long service leave or performance pay)	ACT
National Museum of Australia Council					
Hon Warwick Smith AO	Chair	28/10/2021	27/10/2024	\$44,350 per annum	NSW
National Portrait Gallery of Australia					
Ms Heidi Victoria	Member	05/11/2021	04/11/2024	\$22,180 per annum	VIC
Ms Elizabeth Dibbs	Member	01/01/2022	31/12/2024	\$22,180 per annum	NSW
Mrs Penny Fowler	Chair	01/01/2022	31/12/2024	\$44,350 per annum	VIC

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence
NBN Co Limited					
Ms Kate McKenzie	Chair	01/01/2022	31/12/2024	\$226,930 per annum	NSW
Ms Nerida Caesar	Non-Executive Director	01/01/2022	31/12/2024	\$113,520 per annum	NSW
Ms Elisha Parker	Non-Executive Director	08/12/2021	07/12/2024	\$106,960 per annum	QLD
Regional Development Au	stralia Melbourne				
Mr Stephen Kozlowski	Chair	01/01/2022	30/06/2025	Nil	VIC
Regional Development Au	stralia Loddon Mallee				
Ms Leonie Burrows	Chair	01/01/2022	30/06/2025	Nil	VIC
Regional Development Au	stralia Gippsland				
Mrs Michelle Dowsett	Chair	01/01/2022	30/06/2025	Nil	VIC
Regional Development Au	stralia Grampians				
Mr Stuart Benjamin	Chair	01/01/2022	30/06/2025	Nil	VIC
Regional Development Australia Barwon South West					
Ms Anita Rank	Chair	01/01/2022	30/06/2025	Nil	VIC
WSA Co					
Mr Vincent Graham	Director	14/11/2021	13/11/2024	\$83,150 per annum	NSW

Vacancies

Vacancies remaining to be filled in the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications portfolio at 14 January 2022

Portfolio Body	Position		
Australia Council	3 x Members		
Australian Communications and Media Authority	4 x Members		
Australian Film, Television and Radio School Council	1 x Member		
Civil Aviation Safety Authority	1 x Deputy Chair, 1 x Member		
Classification	4 x Members		
Copyright Tribunal of Australia	1 x Member		
Creative Partnerships Australia	1 x Non-Executive Director		
International Air Services Commission	1 x Member		
National Cultural Heritage Committee	1 x Member		
National Film and Sound Archive Board	1 x Deputy Chair		
National Gallery of Australia Council	2 x Members		
National Library of Australia Council	1 x Member		
National Museum of Australia Council	1 x Member		
NBN Co Limited	1 x Non-Executive Director		
Northern Australia Infrastructure Facility Board	2 x Members		
Regional Telecommunications Independent Review Committee	1 x Chair, 5 x Members		
Screen Australia	1 x Member		