Appointments to the ABC and SBS Boards—information about the merit-based appointment process

This document sets out information about appointments of non-executive Directors to the ABC and SBS boards, including the roles of the Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (the Department), the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (PM&C), the Nomination Panel, the Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts (the Minister), and the Prime Minister. Information in this document relates to the appointment of the Chairpersons and other non-executive Directors to both boards. This document does not address the election of the staff-elected Director to the ABC Board.