Part 8: Key terms and index

AAA Australian Automobile Association
AAIs Accountable Authority Instructions
ACCC Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
ACT Australian Capital Territory
ADRs Australian Design Rules
ALGA Australian Local Government Association
AMSA Australian Maritime Safety Authority
ANCAP Australasian New Car Assessment Program
ARTC Australian Rail Track Corporation Limited
BCR Benefit-Cost Ratio
BITRE Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Economics
BTKM Billion Tonne Kilometres
CASA Civil Aviation Safety Authority
CDG Community Development Grants Programme
CFO Chief Financial Officer
CIO Chief Information Officer
CLARA Consolidated Land and Rail Australia
COO Chief Operating Officer
CORSIA Carbon Offsetting and Reduction Scheme for International Aviation
CPR Commonwealth Procurement Rules
EAP Employee Assistance Program
FAL Convention Convention on Facilitation of International Maritime Traffic
FOWSA Forum On Western Sydney Airport
GA General Aviation
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization
IMO International Maritime Organization
IOPC Funds International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds
ITF International Transport Forum
JBT Jervis Bay Territory
NASAG National Airports Safeguarding Advisory Group
NHVR National Heavy Vehicle Regulator
NRSS National Road Safety Strategy
NT Northern Territory
OECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
ONRSR Office of the National Rail Safety Regulator
RAAP Regional Aviation Access Program
RAI Regional Australia Institute
RAWS Registered Automotive Workshop Scheme
RDA Regional Development Australia
RPAS Remotely Piloted Aircraft Systems
SCP Stronger Communities Programme
SOLAS International Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea
TJGP Tasmanian Jobs and Growth Package
TRP TransGrid Relocation Plan
WHS Work health and safety

Prev. Contents


Last Updated: 12 November, 2018