Statutory Appointments

The below list provides the details of appointments of officers of the Department that are made under Acts (other than APS employees within the meaning of the Public Service Act 1999). This list is published in accordance with the requirements of the Information Publication Scheme (IPS) under the Freedom of Information Act 1982.

  • Dr Steven Kennedy PSM, Chair of the Transport and Infrastructure Senior Officials' Committee, appointed under section 12 of National Transport Commission Act 2003, as an Ordinary Member of the National Transport Commission, from 1 January 2018.
  • Mr Andrew Johnson, appointed under section 10.78 of the Competition and Consumer Act 2010, as the Registrar of Liner Shipping, from 9 March 2018.


Last Updated: 22 November, 2018